Search Result: 

There is no result

Our Score
9.1
Video Review

Shopify Review

Encompassing and easy to work with, Shopify is a powerful and versatile e-commerce solution. Excellent design interface, wide variety of templates and numerous external integrations open up countless possibilities.

Overall Rating
45 Reviews
4 out of 5 Stars
5
17 Reviews
4
22 Reviews
3
4 Reviews
2
2 Reviews
1
0 Reviews
No programming or technical knowledge needed. Just a few clicks and you’ll be able to set up a good looking, functional online shop all by yourself.
Beautiful, professional responsive themes . You can also tweak them to your liking
With more 1100 apps you can add more functions, features to your store and customize it to satisfy your every need
Technically sound support staff will answer all your questions round the clock
Jean Theory
http://jeantheory.com/

2017-07-19 14:53:31

So far so good! We’re really happy with the design and ease of use on the back end. My web designer and I did a lot of research before choosing Shopify – they definitely seemed to be the industry leader. We love using the app too.

Overall Score
4.4
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Sophie
http://www.absolutelypure.com/

2017-07-19 09:47:54

Easy to set up, lots of themes to choose from, hundreds of apps and great support!

Overall Score
4.4
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Fabio Dudus Carelli
http://mediamarketing.com.br/

2017-07-18 13:29:23

Hi Megan,

We are using Shopify here in Brazil. I manage the control panel.
We are happy with it once it is ahead of the options in Brazil, specially the SEO capabilities.
We don’t get much sales direct in the Shop. Our business is B2B. Our clients use the site to know more about our products and then contact us at the end of the sales process.
Almost 100% of our sales has a Estimate before the close.

Overall Score
4.6
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Claire Easley
http://www.carbon6rings.com/

2017-07-17 17:04:43

I’ve had a great experience working with Shopify. I’ve found their platform to be extremely easy to use; their back-end provides a wealth of data; and so many different developers have created apps and plug-ins that we’ve been able to find solutions without needing to pay a developer for custom work to our site. Also, because Shopify is such a large platform, a lot of other platforms integrate with it, which has been really helpful for us. We’ve been able to create automated systems for marketing, shipping, and data analysis, because of Shopify’s integrations.

Overall Score
5
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Team Active8
http://www.active8sports.com/

2017-06-26 09:18:59

The shopify gurus are available 24/7 over chat and are great help. The themes available are good too. Sometimes you do want to make some additional integrations or changes in the themes or shopify but you require a coder to help you with that. Overall pretty satisfying.

Overall Score
4.2
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Nikolas Hammermann
http://www.smart-prep.com/

2017-06-21 11:08:20

For our purposes Shopify is an exceptional tool greatly simplifying our lives, as we can easily run our online shop at reasonable cost and without investing too much time into the development. As long as no uncommon exceptions are required I believe Shopify will satisfy anyone who simply wants to distribute via the Internet.

Overall Score
4.6
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Matt Moreman
http://www.obsessedgaragestore.com/

2017-06-21 00:22:47

I love the packaging and client experience of Shopify. I have little website design experience outside of clicking and dragging in WordPress. I set-up my own Shopify site very simply. The issue you would need to know about has to do with managing you order flow. You cannot delete refunded, old, and edited orders. It is not possible, and it appears Shopify is doing nothing about it. Also, shipping calculations are all driven by outside apps and can be extremely difficult to implement. But…I don’t think there is a better solution available. I am very happy with Shopify.

Overall Score
4.2
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Tracey Hicks
http://www.allthingsrealestatestore.com/

2017-06-20 21:24:10

We LOVE Shopify. We seriously couldn’t do it without them. I’m a Realtor with absolutely no retail experience and SOME web experience. But learning how to use and navigate shopify was really easy. I feel like a pro now! lol

We owe much of our success to Shopify….(and our really cute products!)

xoxo

Overall Score
5
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Simon
http://www.casinosupply.com/

2017-06-20 14:06:50

As an e-commerce company that started out in 1998, we’ve seen a LOT of software solutions come and go. We’ve gone from systems that we hosted ourselves, to managed solutions including Miva Merchant, Bigcommerce, and Shopify. Hands down, Shopify has been the best of the bunch. We found that there were a few minor ‘issues’ that caused us to re-think our workflow when we started, but any off-the-shelf solution will need the user to adjust the way they approach their e-commerce system.

Overall Score
5
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Carol Trimmer
http://purelivingspace.com/

2017-06-17 15:24:07

I looked at many options before selecting Shopify. The chat support is very good and easily accessible. Chat support has resolved almost all of my questions/issues on my first contact with them. I love the theme I selected. It makes my site look professional and their support has also been excellent. Shopify is pretty intuitive to use with the exception of the liquid files but for the

I love the theme I selected. It makes my site look professional and their support has also been excellent. Shopify is pretty intuitive to use with the exception of the liquid files but for the

Shopify is pretty intuitive to use with the exception of the liquid files but for the projects I was unable to accomplish myself, I was able to hire a developer who does small projects so it wasn’t too much of an issue. Check out TaskHusky.com.

The Apps available as add-ons to Shopify are amazing. Many of them are free or very lost cost so for the things I wanted like better packing slip, easy landing page set tool, affiliate software, bulk redirects and more.

The built in redirect feature is wonderful especially since I had existing sites with different subdomain names. The feature made the move much easier.

I moved my blog from wordpress to Shopify and am very happy that I did. Clearly, I don’t have as many features as now as when I had wordpress, I’m happy with the look of the blog and the features that I do have and I get the added bonus of having my blog in the same domain as the store which I did not have with wordpress (had to use a subdomain which google doesn’t count as part of your domain).

The built-in reporting and SEO are both good. It’s very easy to meet SEO requirements with the product template.

Here is a list of things that I don’t like about Shopify – no order edit feature (this is inconvenient but not a deal breaker for me), the emails aren’t as slick as I would like (but there are apps for this) and I’d like to be able to customize the messages on the order pages based on products.

Overall Score
5
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Justin
http://www.umoro.com/

2017-06-16 20:22:43

Shopify is a great versatile platform with moderate flexibility. Based primarily off Liquid, finding a developer that understands liquid can be a challenge at times. The price is competitive and the support is top-notch. The large variety of themes are suitable for many different business types. Overall Shopify has been an excellent to us and is a good first-choice for most businesses.

Overall Score
4.2
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Paolo Orlando
https://atacado.com/

2017-06-15 19:23:44

Shopify is the best experience for ecommerce developers, i since to use Shopify in 2013, the forst user in Brasil, iam and my team are very happy.

Overall Score
5
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Nick
http://www.smart-prep.com/

2017-06-14 19:13:49

I think Shopify is a great solution for all businesses that need to operate only a standard online-shop and that do not want to invest large sums of money into setting one up and running it. We are a small business serving a distinct niche and for this purpose Shopify has been almost ideal to work with. However, if demands are more complex I can imagine that one or two issues may come up.

Overall Score
4.4
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Wessel van Rensburg
http://miista.com/

2017-06-14 14:41:18

If you’ve used Woocommerce or even Magento, what will strike you about Shopify is two things. Ease of set up and use, as well as page loading speed. Woocommmerce in particular is slow in comparison one you have many shoppers.

It’s also very flexible (with an API), even when hosted in the cloud.

Overall Score
4.6
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Jenna Ryan
http://www.uqora.com/

2017-06-13 18:35:05

Shopify have been perfectly sufficient. I’m usually impressed with their apps and integrations, and I find their content editor complete & flexible.

Overall Score
5
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
neerav verma
http://www.thegstreet.com/

2017-06-16 06:37:11

Its workable. Ability to cancel orders, create return requests should have been there as that creates extra manual work for us. Rest its all good.


Overall Score
2.6
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Nitya Mittal Biswas
http://www.nityabiswas.com/

2017-06-01 09:43:09

Hi,

Ive had a shop on shopify for now almost 2 years. Im based out of India. Although choppily is very easy to use but most of the apps are not workable for India. I understand it is based out off USA but if they are providing costings in other countries then they should also work with their 3rd party partners to make it easily workable worldwide.

Also the themes cannot be tweaked as per requirement. Ofcourse its a template but one must be able to tween it a little to make it different from the rest as well as have as per required. products always have different prices for different countries specially for domestic country prices of the product will be cheaper but there are no apps to help with that.


Overall Score
2.8
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
vanessa garcia
http://www.prettygirlcurves.com/

2017-05-23 14:37:57

I like shopify but ever since i switched from big cartel to shopify i have been struggling for 2 years i am doing all there is for marketing and i dont see much return I do FB , IG , Google adwords , Email marketing .


Overall Score
3
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Load More

Our Expert Review

FAQ


SUBSCRIBE
TO ALL OUR FRESH REVIEWS AND LATEST NEWS ABOUT WEBSITE BUILDERS

Enter your email 

Your privacy is protected.

Thank you, your sign-up request was successful!
Please check your email inbox to confirm.

GET ALL RECENT NEWS & REVIEWS TO YOUR INBOX.