Search Result: 

There is no result

Our Score
9.2
Video Review

Weebly Review

Flexible and functional, Weebly is the most user-friendly site builder in existence. Powering over 40 million websites, it can accommodate any taste. Weebly is probably the best place to start your online journey.

Overall Rating
95 Reviews
4 out of 5 Stars
5
28 Reviews
4
50 Reviews
3
14 Reviews
2
2 Reviews
1
1 Reviews
Sleek templates
All-inclusive platform
Easy-to-use backend design
Optimized speed and security
24/7 customer support
Carol Rix
chrisblakeart.com

2018-04-23 12:15:04
Weebly website builder is easy to use and the resulting website can be quite attractive. I especially like the statistics that come with the site as I can see how the website is performing from day to day.
Overall Score
4.6
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Cheryl Campbell
citygirlcityguy.com

2018-04-18 02:45:36
What can I say other than I LOVE IT.....Initially I had another website and it was so difficult and time consuming to do anything with. Weebly is quick and easy to navigate and dose not cost an arm and leg to operate. When you are in small business, money and time are key factors to anything you do. If its not cost and time effective then it just dose not work.I LOVE IT ....
Overall Score
4.6
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Cheri Moe
www.cherimoe.com

2018-04-13 19:33:08
I've been using Weebly for a long time…over 10 years. I'm a graphic designer and my focus has always been working with small business owners who want a website. I firmly believe that most small businesses need to have the ability to maintain their own websites. Weebly makes this process incredibly simple. I can set up a site (even with eCommerce) in a few days and train the business owner to maintain the site with a few 1-hour sessions.The support team is fantastic and based in the US. This is a big deal to me. Nothing is more frustrating than encountering a problem and then trying to get support from a non-native English speaker. Support is available via email, chat, forums, and MY FAVORITE, an actual phone call answered in a reasonable amount of time.If I could improve anything about Weebly, it would be an improvement to the Theme selection. Honestly, when I'm in the backend and looking at the theme selection, they all look nearly the same. However, each theme comes with its' own options, so I encourage you to preview themes BEFORE you create a lot of content. However, one of the huge plusses for Weebly is if you decide a year from now that you want to change your theme, you can do that without losing any of your content (you might have to tweak things a bit). As of this writing, Wix doesn't allow you to change themes without losing content.I'm not sure what the definition here to rate "Templating" encompasses, so I'll try to be as descriptive as possible. Overall, the page builder elements in Weebly are fabulous. I would like to see more customization options that don't require the use of a paid app. For example, it would be nice to put a custom border or frame around images. It's possible, but I had to pay for an app to do that, and it only allows you to work with one image at a time. It would be a great help to have access to more theme options in the theme section...rather than having to mess with the html/css. Traditionally, the only easy theme changes are fonts and light/dark options. It seems like we should be able to change button styles, footer background colors, etc.eCommerce is a snap to set up. Pricing as of April 2018 for eCommerce sites are $8, $12, $25, and $38 per month/billed annually. You can see a list of included features at https://www.weebly.com/pricing. I think this is really reasonable to start a small online business! These plans include a range of features: SSL, Advanced Site Stats, Site Search, Members and Registration, Tax Calculators, Real-Time Shipping, eMail Marketing (like MailChimp), Abandonned Cart eMails, Coupons, Gift Cards, and more!If you want to try Weebly for free, you can do that too. Your website will have a Weebly banner and is limited to www.yourdomain.weebly.com. You can keep that free site forever (or until Weebly changes their policies, but that seems unlikely).Overall, I am extremely happy with the Weebly platform. Like my Mac, it just works. And if by some chance things don't perform as expected, it's easy to connect with customer support.
Overall Score
4.4
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
B Patmore

2018-04-11 11:16:42
I enjoy using Weebly as it is easy to build pages and upload new content – great for pictures, videos and audio, all of which I use. It meets our needs – simple and effective – and I now have three live sites with a further site in the pipeline. The customer support is always excellent and I like the fact that you can speak person to person if needs be.
Overall Score
4
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Daniel
htpservices.com

2018-04-10 17:17:23
Weebly is a good platform. Easy to navigate, good templates, good flexibility. Great for simple marketing style website. Recommend it to all
Overall Score
4.2
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Mikey Skoglund
www.ridetheorangewave.com

2018-04-09 19:26:11
I own a business called OrangeWave Creative Media, and we have been using Weebly to create websites for clients for around 6 years now. We used to code all of our websites from scratch, then we'd have to make all of the changes for our clients since none of them know any web languages like HTML, CSS or Javascript. We looked at Weebly early on, but they didn't have very many customizable features so every website looked more or less the same.Over the past few years Weebly has greatly improved their website making tools and now you can not only easily build websites in just a few minutes, but you can dig into some of the design code to really make websites stand out from each other.They've also added the ability to import third party "apps" into your sites to further customize the look and functionality. While many of these "apps" cost additional money, either one time or per month, many of them are also free or have free basic versions that can do what you need.The editor is also very intuitive. I've converted quite a few WordPress sites over to Weebly for clients simply because WordPress isn't very user friendly. Most people want to just be able to click somewhere to type and not have to go through hoops like you do with WordPress and some other design platforms. As for a drag-and-drop, What-you-see-is-what-you-get editor, Weebly is so simple that many people who know nothing about website design or coding are able to fairly quickly and easily create or edit a page.We also utilize Weebly's Designer Platform which I highly recommend for anyone who is trying to make websites for a living. Not only can you create as many sites as you need under one account, but you end up getting some price breaks with different features and you can turn and bill the clients however you need. Also, it gives you a white label website editor you can pass off to your clients which you can customize so they aren't confused with the different Weebly branding on the site.There are some shortfalls to Weebly as well. It isn't the most powerful e-commerce platform out there, it works well for basic online stores, but when you start getting into more complex customization needs for e-commerce, it's probably time to look for another platform.Also, while the smartphone app is usable, it isn't the best phone editor I've ever seen either. It can be quite cumbersome to edit on the go if you need to. I usually just tether my phone to my chromebook and edit a site with a 'desktop' view instead of trying to go through the app.All-in-all Weebly is a great website tool if you're just starting out in the design business, if you need to make quick, good looking websites for clients, or if your clients (like mine) want to control the content themselves and they don't know (or want to know) very much about coding. And if you're experienced in some web programming languages, you'll have some control over different features and design elements to your site, which is an added bonus.As with anything, personal preference and depending on what features you value most, Weebly could be the best solution for you or the worst.But you are able to it out for free to see if it's a platform you'd like to use.
Overall Score
4.6
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Brian
www.bluevalleyinsurance.net

2018-03-30 15:52:32
I love it. I wish it were a little more customizable but I realize that may not be possible. I just have something in my mind that I want to do and can't figure it out sometimes. But for most websites, it works great.
Overall Score
4.4
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Chris Loebsack
www.boundlessyogastudio.com

2018-03-29 19:19:09
I started with weebly years ago for two reasons. 1- They were a small start up and I like working with motivated companies that are passionate about what they do. 2- I was also starting up and the ease of building my own platform was just what I needed.I have been consistently happy with the ease of use and the flexibility of the platform.The templates and themes are continuing to improve but have a bit to go. Word press and some other platforms have a few more options that are cleaner and more uptodate/ modernized. Some of the themes still look a tad outdated. I recently switched my template and theme to give my site a new look and overall it is working well.The only real complaint I have is that I used to be able to crop and adjust my photos with in weebly. That funtionality no longer seems to work and I cannot find a back end area to find the exact sizing for the photos in standard areas on the template to I have a lot of hit and miss with uploading photos. I use a great deal of photos in my work so it is a bit of a challange. A better siszing program with in the weebly platform would be great or to have a clickable area that would give you the specs for each optimal photo area so that I could resize myt photos prior to upload would be incredibly useful.Thank you to your team for alaways being supportive, client care goes a long way in an age where dollars seem to come before people. This company has been a pleasure to works with.
Overall Score
4.6
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Christina Drummond
holisticcounsellor.com

2018-03-27 19:46:43
I got sidetracked with other things and haven't really been spending time on my website, which I know needs a LOT of work! However, I must say that when I was working on it, I found Weebly easy to use, and it had features that really worked for me. When I had a question it was answered in good time and was happy about that. I shall be back to complete the website, but just now I have to focus on other things - however, I am looking forward to working on it, and I have recommended Weebly to other people.
Overall Score
5
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Cindy R.
Cindyronan.com

2018-03-27 15:39:48
I enjoyed using Weebly to build my website. I found it very easy to use along with many options to personalize my site. Anytime I needed to make changes to my site I was able to navigate it without any issues. The ipage support was also helpful with answering questions. Thank you!
Overall Score
4.8
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Corey Nazer
www.nazebaits.com

2018-03-27 14:04:23
I love Weebly for most of my needs as a very small, part time business. I am having some difficulties with some of my iPhone users being able to "check out" and I am sure that I have lost business as a result. I also with there were a few more tiers of subscription. I am not ready to spend big on a website, but I certainly would spend monthly if I could see if it was going to work. I am very interested in how coupon codes could grow my business, but I don't want to spend big to "test it out". It would be nice if the packages were more "a la carte".
Overall Score
4.2
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Cynthia Wolf
www.cynthiadanielwolf.com

2018-03-27 01:29:13
I have 2 websites on weekly. The other one, www.adelantegallery.com i set up on weebly about the same time weebly came on the scene. The twmplates keep improving thru the years and are extremely easy to navigate. I love the contemporary designs weebly offers now. Customer service is great because you can talk to a real and very knowledgeable person. Thanks for answering all of my questions over the years!
Overall Score
5
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Chuck Kennedy
www.olycrest.com

2018-03-26 22:12:56
I am extremely happy with Weebly. As a novice web guy, I can build my own site without much effort. When I do get into trouble, I have been able to reach support and have my problems solved without much effort. They are extremely easy to work with. I'm very happy with my web site.
Overall Score
5
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Jessi Keller
http://www.celebrateweststpaul.org/

2018-03-26 15:05:26
We have had nothing but great success with weebly. I would recommend it to anyone.
Overall Score
4.8
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Carolyn G.
artimpactusa.org

2018-03-23 16:02:13
Using the Weebly platform for the past seven years. I absolutely love it. The usability is quite simple, easy and straightforward. No nickel and diming of extra services. The data space allowed for uploads in the "Contact" form is excellent. I've suggested Weebly to all my artist members as it is so easy for them to use and manage. It's very empowering.Some other of the website builder platforms (I won't name names here) don't even allow you to integrate all types of your embed codes. Instead, they force you to buy an "app" which doesn't even work as well as what Weebly offers standardly.They are consistently improving their platform, adding features which stay on top of the current website building market. Have no worries only kudos to the Weebly team. Oh yeah, their technical and customer service support is boss. Weebly rocks!! I will remain a happy customer for at least another 10 years!
Overall Score
5
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Colin Butler
https://www.bodhi-australia.com/

2018-04-11 10:32:59
I use Weebly for 5 websites, I find it very helpful.

Overall Score
3
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Caleb D.
Changingourcity.org

2018-04-06 22:45:10
I have been using Weebly to build a website for our non-profit.Overall, I find weebly to be easy to use and straightforward. For me personally, I would prefer a more varied selection of themes. The themes also don't feel like they work out of the box as well as some other web builders, like square space or wordpress.But it's a useful tool, especially since we are hoping it will allow us to keep our website up to date easily and add new content without much hassle. I think as far as accomplishing those goals, it is great.

Overall Score
2.8
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
C Tasman
www.tasmanstudio.com

2018-03-22 18:24:00
I have used Weebly and WIX to build several websites...Weebly is simpler, and easy to use for the average computer user. If you want to change the template and you know just a little bit about code, you can customize a bit. WIX is a little more complicated, but straight forward especially if you have a design background, there are more template options, and it's easier to customize templates.

Overall Score
2.8
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Carlos Dante Martí
carlosmarti.no

2018-03-19 09:20:35
I like it a lot. But not enough to give it full score.

Overall Score
2.8
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Christopher Mooney-Singh
http://thewriterscentre.org

2018-03-13 16:56:55
We have used Weebly for several years. The platform allows us to self-create and maintains several websites that serve our multiple-site organisational needs. A landing page, for instance, with logo links to other websites keeps the organisation profile before our arts community. We are not experts at web building, but with non-profit, low budget means we have managed to train ourselves to multitask as our own webmaster dept. Although we would like to see more 'dynamic' features like some other web platforms and a wider choice of free templates Weebly has served us well, even though we do not really use the more commercial features.

Overall Score
3
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Brian Monaghan
http://www.connectingyourcustomers.com/

2017-06-15 17:07:38

I actually like Weebly for ease of use and simplicity of their website builder, so seeing my rating come out at a 3.0 after selecting each category seems odd, but it’s actually pretty accurate.

What’s good about Weebly how simple and easy to figure out their site builder is with the drag and drop. You can also do a lot once you learn some tricks with the CSS. Their pricing is very competitive so I gave them 5 stars for that. I also feel the sites we created are secure and Google friendly.

The reason my review came down to a 3 is the fact that their themes are so limited and unimaginative and their support has gone down hill as they’ve grown. This is common for most companies, but that doesn’t mean I’m not going to ding them for lower quality support. When I first got going with them 2 years ago their support was awesome, but not so much now as they’ve gotten bigger.

Overall I do recommend Weebly for the right type of site/client/niche as it’s easy to use and cost effective.


Overall Score
3
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Shvan Sabi
http://shaarshop.com/

2017-06-14 10:57:57

I am a glad user of weebly. It is the best place to build website out there. The support I get from weebly is just great. And the pricing is very suitable.


Overall Score
1.2
Support
Pricing
Templating
Themes
Flexibility
Load More

Our Expert Review

FAQ


SUBSCRIBE
TO ALL OUR FRESH REVIEWS AND LATEST NEWS ABOUT WEBSITE BUILDERS

Enter your email

Please read our Privacy Policy before you subscribe.

Thank you, your sign-up request was successful!
Please check your email inbox to confirm.

GET ALL RECENT NEWS & REVIEWS TO YOUR INBOX.